First Post Looking for some feedback

This is for discussion of general Astral Projection & Out-of-body Experiences related topics.
Mavie
Initiate
count: 2

First Post Looking for some feedback

Post by Mavie » December 21st, 2013, 4:37 pm

Hi, I'm new here. I basically need people to talk to about my experiences. I'm not sure if this is where I would post something like this, but I am just getting a feel for navigating the site so please let me know if this is not the appropriate place for generalized questions an conversations. First of all, I have been attempting astral projection for 4 months now. I have always been "spiritually inclined", however this was something I had never thought of as being a thing just anyone could do. I assumed it was for people tripping on dmt or acid or the incredibly gifted. When I started doing my research, obviously I realized that neither were true. I was not expecting ANY kind of results immediately. I thought it would take a year to even begin to feel the things I read about. To my pleasant surprise within weeks I felt the unmistakable vibrations. This came from laying perfectly still and then feeling that "lead blanket" sort of sensation. I went 2 weeks of feeling nothing after that. It was all in my head. The anxiousness, eagerness and excitement were hindering me. I took a few nights off and then a few days later I had the most intense feeling of vibrations that lasted for about a minute. I felt like I was flipping and swirling and all kinds of crazy dizzying sensations (which I felt before but never to this degree) and then it slowed and I felt this very strange rocking. It was nothing like a swaying feeling or even relaxing type rocking. It was more like this mechanical feeling. The best I can describe it is imagine your body completely rigid laying down and just half turning from side to side in a very even, quick but not abrupt back and forth back and forth. I felt stuck. It was so strange and then, I felt it in my right