Last visit was: June 24th, 2017, 1:58 pm

It is currently June 24th, 2017, 1:58 pm

Uncertainty

This is for discussion of general Astral Projection & Out-of-body Experiences related topics.
grari
Neophyte
AP/LD Count: 3

Uncertainty

Postby grari » February 20th, 2016, 11:37 pm

I have been meditating and trying to achieve astral projection for close to two years. In the past couple of months I have had a few conscious OBEs but I am not so clear as to what I have been experiencing. Firstly, all of those experiences happened when I woke up early, spent a few hours hanging around, and then went back to bed later in the morning. I have read that that is a good time to have OBEs. Also, every time it happens it hear very very loud ringing in my ears and my body starts shaking and vibrating and I feel myself lifted up. I want to make sure that the ringing is normal as it happens every time. This morning I had the most explicit OBE. I left by body and started spinning around. I then started moving backwards and went outside of my room and was being brought backwards very fast through a narrow hallway of sorts. Nothing resembling my actual house. What bothers me is that I never really opened my eyes so I never saw my own body when I was projecting, and I was never fully aware of when exactly I was brought back into my body. It was much more like a dream than actual reality that I have a very strong feeling that I was not achieving true astral projection. I have definitely improved and I am very glad that I am where I am, but I would appreciate some feedback as to what exactly I am experiencing. Also, why is it that it is almost easy for me now to have an OBE during the time that I described, but I can never manage to do it when I am in bed at night? Is there a way to train myself to have an OBE at night?

Master roshi
Initiate
AP/LD Count: 0

Re: Uncertainty

Postby Master roshi » February 21st, 2016, 1:57 am