'Nother noob here - hi!

Welcome to AstralVoid.com, this is the perfect place to help other members get to know you. You could also let us know what your intentions are, this will help us determine how best to relate to you.
Forum rules
Hi please write a little bit about your self for so the other members can get to know you. Also lets us know what are your intentions, this will help us determine how best to help you at your current level of understanding. Feel free to post your Questions on the Newbie Void to get started! Have a great day!
GWells
Neophyte
count: 2

'Nother noob here - hi!

Post by GWells » December 16th, 2015, 11:58 am

Hi, everyone!

I'm a newbie to Astral Projection & Lucid Dreams. Used to meditate a lot, and got really used to building up energy in my body and moving it around w/visualization, but never thought to actually try to do anything with it once it was there. (At least, not in terms of leaving my body - used to try healing myself & others with some apparent success, but that's about it.)

Stumbled on some lectures by Ram Dass recently, then started spreading out and looking into transcendental experiences, and kind of locked on to the idea of initiating lucid dreams and/or OBEs on purpose.

Started practicing meditation again a week or two ago - pretty rusty, it's been something like a decade since I did it regularly. I started a dream journal about four days ago in an attempt to improve recall - I figure LDs will be an easier first step as I work up to OBEs, so I'm doing regular reality checks & writing down my dreams to flex those "muscles."

My only two experiences I can remember that seem significant right now: